Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

What I am going to say here will sound so basic to many people who have long ago learned these things but I am sharing this stuff for people like myself who have come out of the counterfeit cult-prosperity gospel churches. Mom and I were raised on the true Word of God, and had grandpa lived longer he probably could have awakened us sooner to the pit of lies we fell into. Truth is much more exciting than hearing the lies being propagated by false teachers and false prophets.

One of the many wrong interpretations and teachings going on in the counterfeit, mainstream Christianity is about faith healing. If my memory serves me correctly the beginning of this false teaching for me began while I was a member of World Harvest Church with Pastor Rod Parsley. I absorbed everything I was taught there and for a time felt like I could conquer the world with the Word of God.

How smooth is the talk of the false teacher and false prophet. They take scriptures from the Bible out of context and make them so persuasive that it all sounds true.  Those good sounding words the Bible warns us about.

For they that are such serve not our Lord Jesus Christ, but their own belly; and by good words and fair speeches deceive the hearts of the simple. Romans 16:18

I sure played the pawn of the ‘simple’ long enough. If I could turn back the clock and play those years over I would surely be wiser.

How many have heard all these lies before?

Anyone who has experienced severe illness, or a lot of difficulties in life is surely going to be confused about what these counterfeit preachers teach and the reality of life itself. Counterfeit preachers and their followers can have you believing a myriad of fables.

  • if you are continuously sick then you are not even saved,
  • if these people pray for you then God WILL HEAL YOU, but if you are not healed of every physical ailment and problem in your life then it is because,
  • you do not have enough faith, or
  • you are too negative, you’re attitude is wrong, or
  • you’re heart is not right with God, or
  • you are not tithing or not tithing enough, or
  • it is because you do not really believe what the Lord said in His Word.

The theory being taught today by counterfeits is based on the idea that all Christians are to be healthy and rich and have no problems. I have personally been told all of these crazy things over many years. It is all lies!

Sometimes bad things happen to us out of natural circumstances which occurred through sin. Sometimes we can become ill through no fault of our own. Sometimes it is the Devil  attacking us in an effort to see if we will curse God and turn away from the Lord. Sometimes the Lord allows these bad things to happen in order to test us or to make us stronger. When we are weak, then we are strong the scriptures say (Joel 3:10, 1 Corinthians 4:10, 2 Corinthians 12:10, 2 Corinthians 13:9). The Lord CANNOT work through arrogance. We learn through trials in our lives. God uses trials.

The Lord most certainly can heal people. Jesus did it. However, the Lord heals people in order to bring glory to Himself, not us. If he heals someone then it is because it will help that person’s testimony to bring others to know and accept the Lord as their Savior.

Most everything we see today regarding gifts of the spirit (1 Corinthians 12)  are demonic. So many people do not understand how the Devil counterfeits everything that Jesus did. Satan is very jealous of Jesus and he knows that he can deceive people by imitating Jesus.

WHY are people today so quick to believe every sales pitch they hear from a preacher?

Anyone today can stand up and say “Look at me everyone. I am special. God talks to me. I know things that you don’t. You need me because I can make you rich. I can make you well. I can make you famous…” I, I, I….. get it yet? Does not this sales pitch sound like Satan?

Years ago mom and I and an old friend attempted to attend a service that Benny Hinn was holding in our town. When we asked one of his representatives for permission for mom to be seated with those who Benny was supposed to pray for we were denied. In fact, while we had arrived very early and seats were still available we were being pushed away. His representatives were not even good examples of what a Christian should be. We sensed something not right so we walked out from that mess, and from that point on never gave another dime to his ministry either. This little experience was just one of many we had that were building up over years. The Lord was trying to teach us to stay away from these people because they are not God’s called but are WOLVES, AND that we should never be idolizing any preacher.

Once the scales fell off of our eyes then so much TRUTH began opening up for us both. All of these television preachers who claim to be faith healers are fakes. Many people are set up or even  paid to perform a good acting job, to appear to be ill or have some ailment and then be healed. Others are not truly being healed, or are even receiving demonic healings. Oh yes! The devil can heal people too. Anyone attending the services of these false prophets is surely receiving a demonic healing. Everything will feel wonderful now, but in the end the price for that healing will be your soul.

I do not know if anyone is doing this today but there have been people in the past who would make an attempt to follow up on people years later who claimed to be healed in a religious meeting to see if they were still healed. Of the articles I have read here and there about this it was found that people continued to have the same problem, or had even died.

I found this great sermon called “The Hurt of Healing” given by Justin Peters. Please listen. Anyone who has been oppressed by false prosperity teachings will be blessed after hearing this sermon. Truth brings spiritual healing and freedom.

What about those great men from the Bible who lived with various ailments and were never healed?

The counterfeit prosperity teachers are counting on professing Christians to never be smart enough to ask this question.

(1) Trophimus was “left sick at Meletus” (2 Timothy 4:20).

(2) Epaphroditus was “sick to the point of death” (Philippians 2:27).

(3) Timothy was encouraged to “use a little wine” for his “stomach and frequent ailments” (1 Timothy 5:23).

(4) Apostle Paul who wrote half of the New Testament was also ill in his body. We do not know specifically with what but only that he was ill (Galatians 4:13-14).

(5) Job through no fault of his own lost everything. God “allowed” Satan to come in and take Job’s family, possessions, and his health (Job).

(6) Elisha had a double portion anointing, yet he fell sick and died (2 Kings 13:14).

And the LORD said unto him, Who hath made man’s mouth? or who maketh the dumb, or deaf, or the seeing, or the blind? have not I the LORD? Exodus 4:11

The prosperity gospel teaches to have ‘our best life now’ but I have never desired to have my best life in this fallen world where evil men reside, and what they consider to be favor from the Lord is not favor from the Lord I serve. These people serve a false god, a false jesus.

If the Lord heals people just because they command it then how come so many of these faith healers have been sick and even died with their illnesses?

  • Essek W. Kenyon died from a tumor.
  • Kenneth Hagin died from heart disease.
  • Oral Roberts died from heart disease.
  • Fred Price’s wife was treated for cancer.
  • Jan Crouch had gall bladder and cancer surgery.
  • Nora Lam suffered from a stroke in 2003 and died the following year.
  • John Hagee had a quadruple bypass surgery in 2008.
  • Benny Hinn wears eyeglasses, and he has heart problems.

Isn’t this something? Look at all those cancer and heart problems coming on these wolves. Carman Licciardello is not a faith healer but he too is dying of cancer. Did he not command the Lord to heal him? Looks to me like the Lord is trying to give these people a message but they are rejecting it. The clips of Gloria Copeland at the end of this video are frightening to hear. I understand now why these church people abhor me so much. I am fully convinced that these wolves are demon possessed. They are serving Satan with all of his ARROGANCE, lying signs and wonders. Gloria Copeland admits that she is incapable of understanding how the Lord can do anything with illness. She in all of her arrogance even mocks God’s methods. It is clear to me that she had rejected the truth for so long that the Lord has sent upon her strong delusion to believe Satan’s lies (2 Thessalonians 2:11-12).

The man at the end of this video sings one of my very favorite songs “I Can Only Imagine.” I no longer support or promote any professing Christian singer or group. They are virtually all corrupted, but listen to the words of this song. It is not the group singing, but the words of the song that I want to share. I am so blessed to have been rescued by the Lord out of this prosperity gospel of assorted distortions and lies.  Satan is having a grand time giving these self-focused, man centered people everything that they want. My soul weeps for all these people whom I once believed were Christians and I have loved them but they have rejected me. They have also rejected the one true God of Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob.

We do not need to go to a faith healer in order to be healed. The Lord hears our prayers. The Lord can heal us. As we see from the verse above in Exodus the Lord is in control. The Lord CHOOSES to heal some people and not others. We cannot possibly know ‘why’ this is at this time. It is not for us to know, except that when the Lord heals someone it is for HIS GLORY. I like what Justin said. We should be spending more time growing in the knowledge of the Word and our relationship with the Lord than asking Him to heal us. We already know it is the Lord’s Will for us to be healed so the next question to be asking ourselves is what is it that the Lord wants us to learn from this experience?

“God, sanctify me in this. Use this trial in my life to grow me in the grace and knowledge of the Lord Jesus. And whatever you do to me may I be faithful to You and may I give you the praise and give you the glory whether You heal me and whether You don’t.”

If you listen to this sermon from Justin you will hear him talk about the doom of these prosperity preachers and their blind followers. I agree with Justin because the Word of God supports his statement. Anyone who is preaching the false doctrine of prosperity, teaching others the way of sin and false doctrines, taking money from the hurting and the needy in order to gain for themselves is going to break Hell wide open when they leave this earth because these people know the TRUTH but they have CHOSEN to reject it (Romans 2:8, 2 Peter 2:20-22, James 3:1) . They are the wolves spoken of in the Bible.

Justin’s teaching on healing certainly helped me. I hope and pray that it will help others who like myself have been caught up in the lies of the prosperity gospel and have never heard this truth before.

Read more about divine healings verses demonic healings at http://www.propheciesofrevelation.org/false_teachers-prophets9.html

